Daniel Lesden

The young Russian producer, Daniel Lesden (Daniil Sokolovskiy) started his career just a few years ago but he has already attracted much attention. He combines trance atmosphere and melodies with progressive pulses and beats, creating an entirely new sound for his music.

“In fact, I’ve started to listen to electronic dance music at the age of 10 (acid music of 90s and Goa trance), and my first music production experience was when I was about 12. But only in 2011 did I decide to become a professional artist.”

Daniel made his first public appearance in 2011 with his own online radio show, named Rave Podcast. Today Rave Podcast features the best selection of Progressive and Trance music, with guest mixes by artists from around the world, and such popular performers as Astral Projection, Artifact303, Lyctum, Magnus, Sonic Species, Ovnimoon, Anton Chernikov, Ephedrix, and more.

“My favorite artist is John 00 Fleming. Not just as DJ and artist, but also as a person who moved forward the whole trance scene throughout his 20-year career. I respect him very much. Several years ago his “Global Trance Grooves” radio show inspired me to start my own show – that’s how “Rave Podcast” was created.”(http://ravepodcast.com)

In February 2012 Daniel signed a contract with Psy Spy Records, resulting in his release being featured in the latest “PsyTrance Open Air” compilation. Following the first contract, the second agreement was signed the next month — this time with Ovnimoon Records, making the musicians’ debut release, “Contact” (EP) commercially available in August 2012. This release made it to the “Top 100 releases of the month” at PsyShop, steadily climbing up the chart for a month, and finally reaching the 7-th place.

“I graduated as a DJ/music producer in a Moscow-based AUDIO School (certified training center of Ableton, and one of the best educational courses in Europe). I got very good technical experience and skills in that place, so I am very thankful to all my teachers. This is how I’ve started.”

Since then Daniil moved his studio to Israel, continuing his uprising art. Even though nowadays the majority of electronic music producers are imitating each other – of courseit’s hard to come up with something new –, he still can keep his music original and unique.

“Talking about new talents, I really like the music of Serbian guys – Lyctum, Relativ, Copycat, Zyce, E-Clip and more – they are just phenomenal. I also like Israeli producers, such as Vertical Mode, Symbolic, Ritmo, Astrix, Ace Ventura, or Lish. Well, I guess I have about a 100 more favourite artists. As a DJ and radio host, I always keep an eye on the scene, new artists, new tracks.”

His new EP, named “Mars One” will include two tracks: “Mars One” (Original Mix) and “The New Land” (Original Mix). It will be out by Synergetic Records, the sub-label of Plusquam Records LabelGroup.

„At this moment I have two successfully released EP’s, and my 3rd EP will be released very soon.”

…and after this Daniil, and you, dear readers will find a juicy introduction to the “Mars One” EP.

Daniel Lesden – Gate in Summer

http://daniellesden.com

http://ravepodcast.com
http://soundcloud.com/DanielLesden
http://twitter.com/DanielLesden

http://www.facebook.com/DanielLesden

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Daniel Lesden”

  1. DJ Kyanos says :

    love yer productions, love yer DJ work … ravepodcast is one of the best podcasts around … thanks for everything daniel!

Leave a comment